My grizzliness is awesome

This morning a behind the scenes look of our workplace went up on YouTube. Since FailBlog is one of the top channels on YouTube, the video has been featured on the front page, guaranteeing that thousands of people will see it in the first day and probably millions by the end of the month.

Having read many of the comments on the YouTube page and on the Fail Blog page, I would like to respond to some of them:

sad part is that people pay thousands of dollars and spend years in college, just to end up doing this. life is stupid.
I have to explain to my parents every day why I’m working at a Web site that doesn’t sell anything. It helps that we have merch now, but they still just don’t get it. It’s a lot better than most jobs I’ve had though and at least I’m not unemployed like my brothers.

“Wtf, Was that guy on the far left of that table working without a shirt?”
Correct, I took off my shirt for the video in order to show off my favorite sweater.

How does the gene for the hairy back get passed on in this day and age. If I were a female there would be no way I would have “relations” with a hairy-backed male.
Do you remember the 80′s at all? Tom Selleck, Burt Reynolds, and David Hasselhoff were heroes. The girls who were kids in the 80′s, worshiping at the alter of masculinity are all growed up now. Guess who fills those shoes.

hairy-montage

When i was watching i was like, did that guy have his shirt off? no.. Yes, and it was creepy.
Why is it creepy? Have you ever just hung out with your shirt off? So refreshing and liberating. Besides, I’m comfortable with my body. I love being me… shirtless. As soon as it gets warm outside in the spring, the shirtless-Sunday season starts. I’ve gone days without wearing one.
If I were fit like Brad Pitt or George Clooney, sitting there shirtless, would you still be creeped out?

sassmo-hairy-montage

wow, its bigger than i thought
Thank you ;)

That place is a mess.
By “a mess” did you mean totally awesome? Did you see Quato, my deformed panda?

quato

Picture is Unrelated…

c/o ThatWillBuffOut.com

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “My grizzliness is awesome”

  1. Adam Dorsey Says:

    “I took off my shirt for the video in order to show off my favorite sweater.” – I LOLed.

  2. The Stiletto Mom Says:

    Your grizzliness is TOTALLY awesome. You are way more grizzly than the Hoff. And yeah, I guess you are doing better than your brothers or at least one…who I have to thank you for making me snort vodka out of my nose with your story on my site today.

    Also, you work for Cheezburger? Dude, I bow to your greatness and grizzliness….I waste hours a week at your sites. What a fantastic job!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

